Saturday, October 16, 2004

My nephew, Daniel...

Check out:

http://donnasch7.neptune.com/index.html?selectedalbum=donnasch780732

I think you'll only have a couple of days to view the video...Let me know of you have difficulty opening the link!

I HAD TO SHARE THIS! It's HIL-AR-IOUS!!Enjoy, Kimberly

>>Brought to you by Kimberly Stewart of Absolutely Divine Creative Services and Being Resourceful http://groups.yahoo.com/group/beingresourcefulnewsletter<<

Please be sure to visit http://www.healfromdepression.com :: The future online resource for Women of Color healing from depression and the family and friends that support them.


:: Full Moon :: Posted by Hello

Thursday, September 23, 2004

Someone understands my dilemma!

http://www.johnkerryisadouchebagbutimvotingforhimanyway.com/

5 Things List...another snagged idea...

5 things I'd rather be doing...
1. being on a massive shopping spree with someone else's money
2. watching a Golden Girls marathon
3. having my man rub my head and back and not stop until I tell him to
4. sleeping
5. using wireless internet with the latest laptop while on the most beautiful and peaceful beach

5 favorite films
1. The Wiz
2. Steel Magnolias
3. Living Out Loud
4. Moonstruck
5. The Little Mermaid

5 foods I can't live without
1. Burnt Bacon
2. Lasagna (my mom's & EATS)
3. IHOP Pancakes
4. Krispie Kreme Donuts
5. Cantaloupe

5 dream jobs
1. Owning a communications firm (publishing magazines/newspapers/websites, handling exclusive event planning and marketing, A&R in entertainment & creative arts fields...)
2. Restaurant food critic
3. Hotel critic (like that lady on the Travel Network)
4. Film/Music critic for a popular national publication...see #1
5. Highly sought after ($$$) runway model representing thick sistas!

Wednesday, September 22, 2004

My 9 Layers …format snatched from www.twelveone.org

LAYER ONE
Name: Kimberly
Birthdate: 09/28/76 (“I’m a 76er, baby!”)
Birthplace: Upstate NYNiskayuna…never heard of it, right?
Current Location: Riverdale, GA (15 miles south of downtown Atlanta)
Eye Color: Dark brown
Hair Color: Dark brown
Righty or Lefty: Righty
Sun Sign: Libra
Innie or Outtie: Innie

LAYER TWO
Your heritage: African American with a tad of Native American from Grandma Velva’s side
The shoes you wore today: Brown “suede-like” loafers…my sister said they look expensive…yeah, right
Your hair: Big ole’ afro…actual length unknown, but eagerly curious to find out
Your eyes: Inviting
Your weakness: Burnt bacon and a Golden Girls marathon
Your fears: Never becoming the woman I think I could be
Your perfect pizza: buttery crust, extra cheese, and black olives
One thing you'd like to achieve: Financial stability (amen, Ro!)

LAYER THREE
Your most overused phrase on IM: Sorry, I don’t IM…
Your first waking thoughts: Phew, Solomon’s diaper needs to be changed…
The first feature you notice in the opposite sex: his eyes
Your best physical feature: my eyes and hips
Your bedtime: normally between 12 midnight and 1 am
Your greatest fear: not having any kind of support
Your greatest accomplishment: (WARNING: Image linked to text is EXTREMELY GRAPHIC…only connect if you really want to know me in a “biblical-like way!”) I delivered my own child without medical assistance…an awesome experience!
Your most missed memory: Summer Saturday afternoons at Mama Kathryn’s and Papa John’s in Cleveland, Ohio with my sister and our “cousins”

LAYER FOUR
Pepsi or Coke: Coke…Pepsi is so watered down
McDonald's or Burger King: McDonald’s for the fries and fish sandwiches (no cheese, extra tarter sauce, please) and Burger King for the…um, burgers and an order (or two) of the Nestle Toll House Cookies!
Single or group dates: Single, when I want my man to myself and sometimes group dates if the other folks are fun
Adidas or Nike: converting to the Adidas world…
Lipton Ice Tea or Nestea: neither…but the Showcase Eatery Restaurant in College Park, GA has a tea to die for!
Chocolate or vanilla: Chocolate
Cappuccino or coffee: Neither

LAYER FIVE
Smoke: “Smoke, what?”
Cuss: When necessary
Sing: When I’m goin’ “Back Down Memory Lane”
Take a shower everyday: Yes
Have a crush(es): Yes
Who are they: a former VPS artist ("he" won’t be too happy ‘bout that one) and this singer named Cori that I wrote a bio for…I’m in a committed relationship, but I ain’t dead!
Do you think you've been in love: Yes
Want to go to college: I want to FINISH college (11 classes left!)
Like high school: When Kimberly Ruled The World!
Want to get married: Yes, one day…and guess who wants to plan the wedding?!?
Believe in yourself: sometimes, but I want to increase that feeling 100 fold…
Type with your fingers on the right keys: yes I do
Think you're attractive: I’ve got my good days
Think you're a health freak: I wish I was, but no
Get along with your parents: Yes
Play an instrument: not really…I can play the piano at little bit (simple chords of “The Entertainer”)

LAYER SIX: In the past month, did you...
Drink alcohol: actually, no
Smoke: no
Do a drug: no
Make Out: yes, a “few times”
Go on a date: yes, to the drive-in where we made out…
Eat an entire box of Oreos: no, but I still had too many
Eat sushi: no, but I someone would treat me to Nickiemoto's
Been on stage: no
Been dumped: no
Gone skating: no
Made homemade cookies: no
Been in love: and out, and in, and out, and in…
Gone skinny dipping: no, I can’t swim either
Dyed your hair: no
Stolen anything: no

LAYER SEVEN: Have you ever...
Played a game that required removal of clothing: no
If so, was it mixed company: n/a
Been trashed or extremely intoxicated: yes
Been caught "doing something": almost by my mother in high school…yes, I was a young one
Been called a tease: once accused of stealing someone’s “chi”
Gotten beaten up: no
Shoplifted: no
If so, did you get caught: no
Changed who you were to fit in: probably

LAYER EIGHT
Age you hope to be married: I don’t think I ever determined an age…I probably just thought it would happen in my 20s
Numbers and Names of Children: 1 child, Solomon; 1 year old Describe your Dream Wedding: on an exotic island’s beach with close family and friends; professional videotaped, and a throw down reception back in our hometown with more friends How do you want to die: in my sleep
Where you want to go to college: to finish at Georgia State University
What do you want to be when you grow up: Rich!!
What country would you most like to visit: Brazil and New Zealand

LAYER NINE
Number of guys I have kissed: Over 30…that’s bad isn’t it?
Number of boyfriends you've had: about 7
Number of drugs taken illegally: two
Number of people I could trust with my life: about 3 people
Number of CDs that I own: about 75
Number of piercings: two; one in each ear
Number of tattoos: six
Number of times my name has appeared in the newspaper: many times in my own publication, Being Resourceful
Number of scars on my body: a couple
Number of things in my past that I regret: a few…

Tuesday, September 21, 2004

It's been a while...but who's reading anyway?!?

i'm always checkin' out other folks creative blogs, and i almost forgot about my little world...hello again, my blog...so much has gone on in my world...

i still have not figured out how i will use this space of mine...as a journal of my personal, most inner thoughts? a progress diary for my website
healfromdepression.com? or as my "website mistress," writing when i damn well feel like it and walking away until next time...

or maybe this is just a place where i share random thoughts of the minute...

we'll see...i wanna get back to check out some
other blogs...

Thursday, July 22, 2004

With my son on my knee...

...now he's not...unable to type anything without him reaching for the keyboard for his input...

Will I ever be able to do the work that it is that I want to do and raise my child...as he crawls away into the other room...well, this was a short entry...

 

Sunday, July 04, 2004

a vacation is a state of mind...

so i'm back from my family vacation and it was alright...i guess the best thing about the whole trip was actually seeing my entire immediate family (divorced parents, my sister and her 2 children, my son and myself) together...family is a blessing and i'm grateful for it...i did get a chance to spend some time on the beach by myself...i'm glad that i called my main home girl who advised me to claim what i needed and that was some time without my son...being on the beach and standing in front of water and talking to god was very refreshing...i asked god to give me clarity with my relationship with "him"

then things got interesting...i got an phone call from "keys" and he expressed to me that it would have been nice if i came to visit him and asked how i would have responded to advances he may have made...after all this time, i really do honor our friendship and would not want to cross any lines that cannot be reversed...plus, i must honor what "he" and i are experiencing now and must give the respect that i ask of him...right?

Tuesday, June 29, 2004

A Mother's Role...

I am starting to really see and respect the work that I perform as a mother to my son...why can't others see raising and taking care of children as a job? No, we don't get paid for it (we damn well should!) and there's no equipment to use or an office or shop to go to, but taking care of children is definitely a large responsibility! Especially if you choose to exclusively breastfeed...for 10 months...

Does "he" respect me as a mother, as a person he is involved with, and as a woman?!? At this moment, on this day, I truly question if the answer is yes...

< ? Blogs By Black Women # >